The Spiritual Abuse Survivor Blogs Network

Posted: August 12, 2014 in Uncategorized, When Church Hurts
Tags: , , ,

I’ve added a link to The Spiritual Abuse Survivor Blogs Network to my blog.  I have been reading postings on their blog for quite a while now and they have helped me immensely in my journey.  I take no pleasure in finding that I am not alone in this journey through and out of spiritual abuse and toward healing and wholeness, but I find a great deal of comfort and encouragement in the strength and wisdom, flailings and tenacity of others who courageously tell their stories and address the heinousness of abusive spiritual environs.

The Spiritual Abuse Survivor Blogs Network is “a powerful way of supporting and promoting spiritual abuse survivors in our individual blogging efforts. We are working together toward a shared goal of increasing awareness of this issue of spiritual abuse – the control, the confusion, the devastation, our struggles, our triumphs, our survival, and our recovery.” (from the Spiritual Abuse Survivor Blogs Network About page)

I hope that my readers will continue to find hope, help, and healing here and on the SASBN.

 

Leave a Reply

