Survey

Posted: August 12, 2014 in Uncategorized, When Church Hurts
Tags: ,

I’d like to find out more about your experience with spiritual abuse so I put together a quick survey.  Please take a moment or two to fill it out.  It’s completely anonymous unless you request further information.

If you are in the south-central or southeast area of Iowa and are looking to network with other spiritual abuse survivors, there is a place to indicate that at the end of the survey.

Thanks!

Comments
  1. Amy Denson says:

    Your blog is wonderful and this survey in awesome! I wanted to know how you use it- and whether or not I could use something like this as well? I don’t know how to do it… My email is included in my survey, if you have time to drop me a line. I also wanted to know how to become a part of the Spiritual Abuse Bloggers Network. LOVE your blog! Thanks for reading mine. It wants to be like yours when it “grows up”. 🙂

    • Ellen says:

      Hi Amy,
      I really like your blog, too, and see so many parallels between your story and mine. I guess that’s not surprising. Would you mind if I put a link to your blog on mine?

      I created the survey on a site called Survey Monkey. I’m still learning to use the site but I wanted a way to find out the types of abusive behaviors others have experienced in an easy-to-use format.

      My “dream” is to start a support group and I am thinking about putting an ad in a couple of local papers with the survey link to see what kind of response I get. Seems like a crazy idea, but I have met a couple of people in the past few months who are very interested so who knows?

      I will be compiling an email list to send out information on spiritual abuse and will include links to websites and blogs, suggest books, etc. If you have ideas for me to include, please let me know.

      I hope you stay in touch!
      Ellen

      • Amy Denson says:

        Absolutely- share away. I am going to do the same with your blog when I get back to my computer.
        So do you then get an email where you can read the surveys? I assume that’s how it works.
        The books I see as essential are The Subtle Power of Spiritual Abuse which I reviewed on my blog. And Boundaries. I think I put a link to both of those so you can see the authors and publishers.
        Yes I would love to keep in touch!!
        Thank you for your encouragement.
        Peace, Love, and Dark Chocolate. 😉
        Amy

Leave a Reply

