Why is it okay with you that the pastor/education director lied in front of a room full of people but it’s not okay for me to tell the truth?

Why is it okay with you for that same pastor to gossip with you and others when he told you about my blog before he ever contacted me regarding his concerns?

Why is it okay with you for the senior pastor to refuse to carry out Matthew 18 despite my repeated requests over more than ten years?

Why is it okay with you for the church leadership to have ostracized me without due process (following the denominations guidelines)?

Why is it okay with you that the senior pastor as well as other pastors shared confidential communications from me – in other words, why is it okay with you that they broke the law and if I so choose, I could sue them for breach of confidentiality?

Why is it okay with you that the pastors, staff, and leaders have refused to extend an apology to me for the way that I was treated?

Why is it okay with you that they have demonstrated poor leadership, deep wounding, and lack of grace?

Why is it okay with you that you can judge me for telling the truth? (I didn’t have to tell you the truth – I knew by doing so I was inviting your wrath, but I told you the truth anyway – because it was the right thing to do.)

Why is it okay with you that you can forgive or excuse church leaders for what they have done to me yet you judge me for what I have done?

Why is it okay with you that you have not kept your promise to me?

I hope one day you will be able to sleep in peace.

I do.

Leave a Reply

